2020-11: IROS2020 Best Paper Award on Agri-Robotics

Dario Gogoll, Phillip Lottes, Jan Weyler, Nik Petrinic, and Cyrill Stachniss have won the IROS2020 Best Paper Award on Agri-Robotics with their paper: Unsupervised Domain Adaption for Transferring Plant Classification Systems to New Field Environments, Crops, and Robotics. The paper proposes an effective approach to unsupervised domain adaption for plant segmentation systems in agriculture and thus to adapt existing systems to new environments, different value crops, and other farm robots. Check out the paper trailer video if you want to learn more about this contribution.